Skip to content ↓

Senior Pupil Leadership Team

We are delighted to introduce our Senior Pupil leadership Team for session 2016-17 to you.

Following a rigorous recruitment process we have now appointed the positions of Head Boy, Head Girl and Depute Head Girls for the session. The recuritment process involved completing an application form, presenting to the year group and an interview with the Miss Black and Mrs Anderson. Each of the candidates had to think of a school initiative they would like to implement during the course of the year and it was fabulous to see some of the ideas the young people had. These ranged from setting up a food bank, working with the community, sponsoring a pupil in Malawi and organising a school triathlon. 

The successful pupils were

  • Head Boy: Ollie Turbitt
  • Head Girl: Vaila Robertson
  • Depute Head Girl: Anna Ballingall
  • Depute Head Girl: Jenny Timoney

We are really looking forward to working with them this session and wish the all the very best in their leadership role.

follow us on twitter

Get in touch


Beeslack Community High School
Edinburgh Road
EH26 0QF


01968 678 060